Internet Marketing Forum

Internet Marketing Forum


For Webmasters and Entrepreneurs
|
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 22, 2012, 06:43:37 PM

Login with username, password and session length

The greatest inspiration is often born of desperation.


- Comer Cotrell

|-   Internet Marketing Forum > Online Business Discussions > Payment Processing Solutions
+  

ALTERGOLD - The Secured Payment Processor!

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 Reply to Thread
Author Topic: ALTERGOLD - The Secured Payment Processor!  (Read 3591 times)
Offlinebimadverts
 left the building  
Beginner
bimadverts is on a distinguished road
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 17


Avatar of bimadverts

Actualize your dreams

View bimadverts\s ProfileWWW
Gender: MaleAquarius Mauritius
notepad Jan 14, 2008, 11:12:27 AM #1
We at ALTERGOLD over the years had seen people loose their money through some of these payment processors.
Some and most of them come as a result of hackers.
They hack into your account and you are bankrupt.

We have taken the time to counter all these.
Our Security is tight and guaranteed!
OfflineImaWinner
Code4Gold Superstar
ImaWinner is on a distinguished road
Joined: Aug 2006
Posts: 6134



TROLL HUNTER

View ImaWinner\s ProfileWWW
United States
notepad Jan 14, 2008, 04:25:19 PM #2
why should someone trust some unknown processor.

You posted this in the wrong folder.

Latest Blog Post : Poker Discipline - The Key to Success

Offlinebimadverts
 left the building  
Beginner
bimadverts is on a distinguished road
Joined: Dec 2007
Posts: 17


Avatar of bimadverts

Actualize your dreams

View bimadverts\s ProfileWWW
Gender: MaleAquarius Mauritius
notepad Jan 31, 2008, 08:36:15 AM #3
I might have posted it in a run folder, doesn't mean it is a company no reputation!
As a matter of fact Altergold is strong, reliable, safe and is already in use as a payment processor.
OfflineVidal
Administrator
Vidal is on a distinguished road
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 495


Avatar of Vidal

Happiness is right around the corner.

View Vidal\s Profile
Gender: FemaleAquarius United States
notepad Jan 31, 2008, 10:06:53 AM #4
You just earned yourself a 30 day ban for cross posting.  Angry

Did you eat today? There millions of people starving in the world.
Do something about it at The Hunger Site
OfflineFrankxc
Senior Member
Frankxc is on a distinguished road
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 306


Avatar of Frankxc

View Frankxc\s ProfileWWW
Gender: MaleAries China
notepad Mar 10, 2008, 02:29:11 PM #5
I think Altergold is not a secure processor and it is made for using with ponzi programs like e-gold. I would not do any sales of my products or services using this company.

OfflineCode4Gold
Administrator
Code4Gold is a jewel in the roughCode4Gold is a jewel in the roughCode4Gold is a jewel in the roughCode4Gold is a jewel in the rough
Joined: Jan 2006
Posts: 6215


Avatar of Code4Gold

Administrator

View Code4Gold\s ProfileWWW
Gender: MaleGemini United States
notepad Apr 03, 2008, 06:35:04 PM #6
That's a wise decision. I don't recommend anybody use AlterGold, it has scam written all over it.

Latest Blog Post : 8 Tips for Creating a Marketing Buzz

OfflineVidal
Administrator
Vidal is on a distinguished road
Joined: Mar 2006
Posts: 495


Avatar of Vidal

Happiness is right around the corner.

View Vidal\s Profile
Gender: FemaleAquarius United States
notepad Apr 04, 2008, 03:58:37 AM #7
Who in their right mind would mess with this amateur operation ???

Look at the whois data

Quote
Registration Service Provided By: NameCheap.com
Contact: support@NameCheap.com
Visit: http://www.namecheap.com/

Domain name: altergold.com

Registrant Contact:
   WhoisGuard
   WhoisGuard Protected (01a56538499245b19e6c8736dc9de7d2.protect@whoisguard.com)
   +1.6613102107
   Fax: +1.6613102107
   8939 S. Sepulveda Blvd. #110 - 732
   Westchester, CA 90045
   US

NameCheap and Whois Guard ? I think this is being run by a bunch of teenagers.  The site says

Quote
Copyright © 2005 - 2008 Digital Group, Inc. is a Registered legal corporate in Republic Of Panama.

so why don't they put their company details in their whois and why hide it behind privacy? I prefer transparency whenever my money is concerned.



The part that cracks me up the most is their page Compare AlterGold

Did you eat today? There millions of people starving in the world.
Do something about it at The Hunger Site
OfflineGalaxian
Senior Member
Galaxian is on a distinguished road
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 286


Avatar of Galaxian

The internet is my playground.

View Galaxian\s Profile
Gender: MaleAries United States
notepad Apr 04, 2008, 04:55:41 AM #8
It says "Funds Backed with U.S. Dollars" YES for AlterGold  roflmao roflmao

Registerd in Panama with funds backed by US dollars ??

This thing is a scam. Stay away from it.
Offlineartagnan1978
Senior Member
artagnan1978 is on a distinguished road
Joined: Apr 2008
Posts: 110


Avatar of artagnan1978

View artagnan1978\s ProfileWWW
Gender: Female
notepad Aug 05, 2008, 10:11:33 AM #9
Is Altergold out for good?

I have been trying to access their site for a couple of days now, and I can't... page doesn't load!

What is happening? They are closed for business???

AWeber - Email Marketing Made Easy
Pages: [1] 2 Reply to Thread


Code4Gold Internet Marketing Forum © 2006-2011 Resdaz Media LLC - All Rights Reserved
Forum Software Powered by SMF - © 2001-2008, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.