Internet Marketing Forum

Internet Marketing Forum


For Webmasters and Entrepreneurs
GoDaddy.com Hosting just $1.99/mo! - 468x60
|
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
May 22, 2012, 05:37:25 PM

Login with username, password and session length

All of the great leaders have had one characteristic in common: it was the willingness to confront unequivocally the major anxiety of their people in their time. This, and not much else, is the essence of leadership.


- John Kenneth Galbraith

|-   Internet Marketing Forum > Online Business Discussions > Mobile Development and Marketing
+  

Is Gazelle.com a Scam ?

0 Members and 11 Guests are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Reply to Thread
Author Topic: Is Gazelle.com a Scam ?  (Read 2381 times)
OfflineAdwise
Beginner
Adwise is on a distinguished road
Joined: Mar 2009
Posts: 16



View Adwise\s Profile
United States
notepad Oct 21, 2011, 12:46:58 AM #1
I've been seeing a lot of commercials for Gazelle.com on TV and I'm wondering if it's a scam?

They say they will buy your used iPhone or other electronics but I'm not sure if it's just some kind of scam.

I went to Gazelle.com because I want to sell my iPhone and when I looked up what they would give me it was way less than if I would sell it on eBay.

Not sure if Gazelle.com is a scam or not but I think they're a ripoff from what they are offering to pay for stuff.

Who would sell things that cheap unless they stole them ?

OfflineGilbertGiles
Beginner
GilbertGiles is on a distinguished road
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 45


Avatar of GilbertGiles

View GilbertGiles\s ProfileWWW
Gender: Male United States
notepad Oct 21, 2011, 09:49:39 AM #2
I think you're better off selling your iPhone on Craigslist. It's not that I think Gazelle.com is a scam but there's no way they can offer you a better price than you can get selling it yourself. Remember, Gazelle.com have to somehow re-sell it and make a profit or send it to refurbish. Making a profit isn't a scam but you might do better elsewhere.

Latest Blog Post : Tony Stewart #14 Square Cooler Coozie

OfflineAustin
Beginner
Austin is on a distinguished road
Joined: Oct 2011
Posts: 23


Avatar of Austin

View Austin\s Profile
Gender: MaleGemini United States
notepad Nov 09, 2011, 12:17:32 AM #3
Yes. Gazelle.com is a scam.

Gazelle.com bait people in with the promise of paying the highest dollar amount for their techie gadget/device. Then once they have the sucker reeled in, they use a classic Bait-and-switch tactics and legalese to ensnare the unsuspecting victim in their web.

Gazelle.com is the equivalent of an online dirtbag pawn shop, EXCEPT, Gazelle.com is making offers on devices without the actual product being examined by a proper technician beforehand.

Before you think about dealing with Gazelle.com,  do yourself a favor and read these consumer complaints and ripoff reports

http://www.ripoffreport.com/audio-electronic-retail-stores/gazelle-com-gazelle/gazelle-com-gazelle-second-rot-8a996.htm
http://www.complaintsboard.com/complaints/gazellecom-c279819.html




« Last Edit: Nov 09, 2011, 12:19:56 AM By: Austin »
Offlinejonathan3880
 left the building  
Beginner
jonathan3880 is on a distinguished road
Joined: Nov 2011
Posts: 12


anonymous avatar

View jonathan3880\s Profile
Gender: MaleLibra India
notepad Nov 25, 2011, 01:25:24 AM #4
ggst jsy dsa  djhds jdsjd kjids d kj dlk s idamd...
Offlinemichaelstein1980
Beginner
michaelstein1980 is on a distinguished road
Joined: Feb 2012
Posts: 12


anonymous avatar

View michaelstein1980\s Profile
notepad Feb 23, 2012, 10:47:34 AM #5
ggst jsy dsa  djhds jdsjd kjids d kj dlk s idamd... ???????

What does that mean????
Offlineimpressinprint
Beginner
impressinprint is on a distinguished road
Joined: Mar 2012
Posts: 20


anonymous avatar

View impressinprint\s Profile
India
notepad Mar 14, 2012, 03:37:51 PM #6
Is it so. Thanks for the info.

Summer Savings! $7.49 .com domains at GoDaddy.com!
Pages: [1] Reply to Thread


Code4Gold Internet Marketing Forum © 2006-2011 Resdaz Media LLC - All Rights Reserved
Forum Software Powered by SMF - © 2001-2008, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.