Internet Marketing Forum

Internet Marketing Forum


For Webmasters and Entrepreneurs
|
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Feb 11, 2012, 04:13:49 AM

Login with username, password and session length

When written in Chinese, the word 'crisis' is composed of two characters—one represents danger, and the other represents opportunity.


- John F. Kennedy

|-   Internet Marketing Forum > Online Business Discussions > Make Money Blogging
+  

Bloggapedia (bloggapedia.com) is a SPAMMER and SCAM

0 Members and 3 Guests are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] 2 Reply to Thread
Author Topic: Bloggapedia (bloggapedia.com) is a SPAMMER and SCAM  (Read 1889 times)
Offlineronfrank
Senior Member
ronfrank is on a distinguished road
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 285


Avatar of ronfrank

View ronfrank\s Profile
Gender: MaleAries United States
notepad Jul 22, 2008, 07:31:22 PM #1
I registered and submitted two of my blogs to the blog directory bloggapedia.com where they have two options

Featured links - $29.99
Regular links - free

I chose the free option and added their code to my site and I get this message from them

Quote
Thank you for your link submission to Bloggapedia - we're sorry but at this time your link will not be added to the directory.
 
Please consider the following reasons why your blog may not have been approved:

-Your blog is already listed in our directory
-Your blog is written in a language other than English (you must list in WORLD or REGIONAL categories in this case.)
-Your blog is less than three months old with consistent posts (sorry but, one post a month does not make a blog)
-The link you submitted is not a blog, blog program, or blog related service
-The link you submitted could not be accessed and/or appears to be invalid
-The description you provided contained numerous grammatical or spelling errors or WAS ALL IN CAPS. (We don't mind editing a little....but please spell check your submission!)
-The title or description you provided was a long string of keywords, contained an email address or URL, phone number, etc. (If you would like to advertise on Bloggapedia, please view our advertising options at http://www.bloggapedia.com/advertise_on_bloggapedia.php-Your blog or the description you provided promotes hate, racism, violence, pornography, or anything illegal
-Your blog is an affiliate or mirror site
 
If you have submitted a blog directory or other blog related service, please be sure to place it in the appropriate category in the 'Toolbox' part of the directory (it is in the main list of options for categories).

If you have any questions about our editorial process or would like to make a comment, please visit our forums at http://www.bloggapedia.com/forum

Thank you!
The Team at Bloggapedia

this is BS - my blog isn't in their system and it isn't breaking any rule they have. Notice what I highlighted in green above. They are scammers. They don't want to approve your submission if you don't pay.

Then I have got three SPAM emails from them. I made my email blogopedia@mydomain.com because I have a catch-all email for my domain. Sure enough, the spam came in to blogopedia@mysite.com

don't signup here or try to submit your blog. They are scammers.


OfflineAceCoder
Junior Member
AceCoder is on a distinguished road
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 79



View AceCoder\s ProfileWWW
United States
notepad Jul 28, 2008, 08:07:07 PM #2
I don't see how you can classify them as scammers ?

Latest Blog Post : PHP – Pass by Reference or Pass by Value

OfflineSomeGuy
New Member
SomeGuy is on a distinguished road
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 4


anonymous avatar

View SomeGuy\s Profile
notepad Sep 23, 2008, 05:11:54 AM #3
I know Bloggapedia and I'm a member of this website and had no problems what so ever with them.
I think you are ling about the spam emails... And they didn't approve your blog probably because your blog really sucks...

It's also obvious from the affiliate link in your signature and not linking to your blog so we can see it that again, your blog probably sucks. Probably covered with ads, MFA...

Good luck and grow up my friend...
OfflineGilbraith
Junior Member
Gilbraith is on a distinguished road
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 85


anonymous avatar

View Gilbraith\s Profile
Canada
notepad Sep 23, 2008, 09:47:54 AM #4
Wow. A one post wonder who comes in here and tells an established member that their blog sucks without even seeing it. If you ask me, it looks like SomeGuy is the owner of Blogapedia and what Ron was saying is true.
OfflineSomeGuy
New Member
SomeGuy is on a distinguished road
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 4


anonymous avatar

View SomeGuy\s Profile
notepad Sep 23, 2008, 02:05:41 PM #5
No I'm not the owner of this website and came across this post when I was searching on Google blog search.
I would like to see his blog though...
OfflineSomeGuy
New Member
SomeGuy is on a distinguished road
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 4


anonymous avatar

View SomeGuy\s Profile
notepad Sep 23, 2008, 02:07:38 PM #6
BTW, it's funny that you call a member with only 188 posts "an established" member :)
Good luck to you too...
OfflineFrankxc
Senior Member
Frankxc is on a distinguished road
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 306


Avatar of Frankxc

View Frankxc\s ProfileWWW
Gender: MaleAries China
notepad Sep 23, 2008, 02:08:29 PM #7
Funny that you are just searching for Blogapedia and come here bcoz you feel so strong about a directory you must post ot attack a well known member of this forum?

Where is your blog in your signature? I don't see one but I bet you are admin of Blogopedia.

OfflineSomeGuy
New Member
SomeGuy is on a distinguished road
Joined: Sep 2008
Posts: 4


anonymous avatar

View SomeGuy\s Profile
notepad Sep 23, 2008, 02:12:22 PM #8
I am not the admin of that site and yes I was searching for Bloggapedia...
Offlineronfrank
Senior Member
ronfrank is on a distinguished road
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 285


Avatar of ronfrank

View ronfrank\s Profile
Gender: MaleAries United States
notepad Sep 23, 2008, 02:17:02 PM #9
Quote from: SomeGuy on Sep 23, 2008, 02:05:41 PM
No I'm not the owner of this website and came across this post when I was searching on Google blog search.
I would like to see his blog though...

That's a likely story.

AWeber - Email Marketing Made Easy
Pages: [1] 2 Reply to Thread


Code4Gold Internet Marketing Forum © 2006-2011 Resdaz Media LLC - All Rights Reserved
Forum Software Powered by SMF - © 2001-2008, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.