Webmaster Help
|
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?
Mar 20, 2010, 07:23:04 AM

Login with username, password and session length

Did you ever see an unhappy horse? Did you ever see bird that had the blues? One reason why birds and horses are not unhappy is because they are not trying to impress other birds and horses.


- Dale Carnegie

Welcome Guest - Register or Login Now to remove these advertisments


Registration is completely free and only takes a few minutes to signup !

|-   Entrepreneur Forum > General Discussions > Fraud and Scam Alerts
+   johnboscoo1@yahoo.com = Craigslist Scammer
0 Members and 0 Guests are viewing this topic.
Pages: [1] Reply to Thread
Author Topic: johnboscoo1@yahoo.com = Craigslist Scammer  (Read 337 times)
OfflineNooboo
Junior Member
Nooboo is on a distinguished road
Joined: Jul 2008
Posts: 86


Avatar of Nooboo

I Love Kittens

View Nooboo\s ProfileWWW
Gender: MalePisces United States
notepad Jun 17, 2009, 02:56:55 PM #1
If you receive this email from johnboscoo1@yahoo.com when selling an item on Craigslist, beware, it is a scammer...

Quote
Dear seller,
I saw this item much enviable to what I'd need as a gift for my Son who is on an intensive programmed with chevron abroad in Malaysia.If you'll be able to allow me to purchase it right away, I'll be glad to offer you $1800 USD including the shipping and handling via USPS GLOBAL EXPRESS MAIL as i will be paying you via PayPal cos is fast and secure pls if this is ok by you kindly get back to me with your details like Full name, and your pay pal valid email address so that i can make the payment right away or u may send me a payment request to johnboscoo1@yahoo.com

Most emails like this are scams. Be warned.

i love kittens - check out my favorite
 free kitten sites
Offlineshakes
Senior Member
shakes is on a distinguished road
Joined: Jan 2007
Posts: 430


Avatar of shakes

talk to the hand

View shakes\s Profile
Gender: MalePisces Italy
notepad Jun 30, 2009, 11:16:55 AM #2
Here is one I got from britney.rayford@gmail.com

Quote
Hi,
  we will like you to know that we are interested in buying your item you offered for sale and will be paying you before the week runs out.

Please let us know its present condition,its ownership status and final price and will like you to know we will be paying via check drawn from a us bank
If our mode of payment is okay by you will like you to get back to us with the following information below so my client can have check issued to you as soon as possible about shipping

Dont worry about it have a good and reliable shipper who will come for pick up once you receive payment

FULL NAME...
HOME ADDRESS..
CITY...
ZIP CODE...
STATE..
TEL NUMBER

These kind of responses when you are selling items in CL are all scams. Sellers beware.
OfflineMelvins
Junior Member
Melvins is on a distinguished road
Joined: Oct 2007
Posts: 82


Avatar of Melvins

View Melvins\s Profile
Gender: FemaleCancer United States
notepad Jun 30, 2009, 01:18:08 PM #3
They're all over the place on craigslist. I'm trying to sell my bike and some scammer emailed me this

from mike.entoray01@gmail.com

Quote
--
Hello,i came across your ad posted  at craigslist......i have been looking for it for a while now,well it suits whats i really want....,well i will like to know the present condition of the item.... and  will also like to know weather you still have it for sale?....and also want to know the mode of payment that suits you.........,
  But will prefer making payment via bank certified check and the item will not be picked up from you until the check clears the bank will be adding extra $50 if you consdier it sold to me and as for the shipping i will make necessary arrangement on how it is going to be picked up from you as soon as the transaction must have been concluded.if okay by you mail me asap with your payment information's so that the payment can be mailed out to you asap..information's like
FULL NAME,ADDRESS,CITY,STATE,ZIP CODE,COUNTRY..PHONE NUMBER...
 Hope to read from you asap...

Why are they all using Gmail to scam from? Can't Google track them down?

Offlinestocks1yes
Beginner
stocks1yes is on a distinguished road
Joined: Jul 2009
Posts: 14


anonymous avatar

View stocks1yes\s Profile
notepad Jul 15, 2009, 01:47:15 PM #4
please explain
Pages: [1] Reply to Thread


Code4Gold Affiliate Entrepreneur Moneymaker Forum © 2006-2008 Resdaz Media LLC - All Rights Reserved

Forum Software Powered by SMF - © 2001-2008, Lewis Media. All Rights Reserved.