In December 2007, Bloggers around the world were introduced to a new comment spam bot that seemed to bypass Akismet’s spam filtering leaving strange comment spam on their blogs. The bot, identified as Idetrorce, had left the ambiguous comment “Very interesting, but I don’t agree with you Idetrorce.”, however no link was supplied, leaving bloggers scratching their heads as to what the true intentions behind the Idetrorce bot are. Some believe the wave of Idetrorce comment spam is a precursor to some larger scale attack scheduled for later deployment while others claim it is the work of a geek who forgot to include their link when spamming blogs on a mass scale. While the speculation as to the nature of Idetrorce is still circulating through the blogosphere, the uncanny connection to the scam clearinghouse TalkGold.com has been revealed unknowingly by a twist of fate. Uncovering the mystery behind Idetrorce, one commentor on a Digg.com thread entitled “Who is Idetrorce” had the following to say …
 |
OK, the real question to ask might be: whois Idetrorce.com
From which we see it was registered this weekend,
Registrant: Brian Krassenstein, … Fort Myers, FL 33908, United States edbri871@gmail.com
That name and email address, also edbri871@cs.com seem to get frequently accused of mischief and scammery,
eg. see http://www.webservertalk.com/message157514.html
http://www.hyipdiscussion.com/unmoderated-fight-forum/20405-talkgold-full-scammers-now-6.html
http://wwsnforums.com/phpBB2/viewtopic.php?t=271
http://web-life.org/vb/archive/index.php/t-6484.html
… etc
Could just be a coincidence though, don’t rush to conclusions |
For anybody who doesn’t know who Brian Krassenstein and Eddie Krassenstein are, they promoters of numerous online ponzi and pyramid schemes on their forum Talkgold.com, where their shadowy activities date back to 2003. Before that, they were well known for their incessant spamming, Paypal schemes and other dubious online activities. It comes as no suprise to find out that the domain Idetrorce.com had been registered through them. Typical to the Krassenstein brothers’ methodology, as soon as the heat was on regarding the Idetrorce fiasco and as soon as they were outed as the people behind this massive comment spam wave, they conveniently dropped the domain name.
All of this ties together with the Krassenstein brothers recent activity. In November 2007, a rouge “scam busting” organization known as CattyShaq sought to shut down TalkGold.com but two days before the ringleader of CattyShaq was to file a complaint with the FBI, Brain Krassenstein publicly announced that TalkGold.com had been sold for $500,000USD. The alleged sale [article here] to Akmed Malakar, who coincedentally has no information about him available on the internet, was announced by a person named Peter Gant on Articlebase, a person with no past history of writing articles for the ArticleBase, which is not suprising because the article was written by Brian Krassenstein himself using the identity Peter Gant. Just look at the signature of the author Peter Gant (About the Author: information found at: http://www.talkgold.com/forum and http://websalesdb.com). Krassenstein is well known to write articles under the pseudonym of “Brian Berg” [article here] and with the impending scenario brought about by the Cattyshaq minions, the phony sale of Talkgold.com was a smokescreen to thwart the actions to be taken against the Krassenstein brothers’ cash cow. In conjunction with the alleged sale of Talkgold.com, numerous blurbs of information praising Brian Krassenstein have turned up on forums and websites across the interenet, such as this blurb from hubpages (http://hubpages.com/hub/Brian_Krassenstein)…
 |
Brian Krassenstein is a web entrepreneur whom I interviewed last year for an ebook I had been writting. He has authored several ebooks himself and is also a webmaster of over a dozen websites and directories.
From what I gathered Brian spends numerous hours a day following the latest SEO tactics and publishes his findings in the electronic books he sells as well as several websites which he shares and helps individuals who are looking to start a career online. |
The blurb was posted by a person named rgrise45 and even more interesting is the fact this person, rgrise45 has posted a blurb about Edward Krassenstein (http://hubpages.com/hub/Edward_Krassenstein)
 |
One thing that Eddie regrets about his online business is that he was too open about some of his personal information.
He explained,
” There are some terrible people out there. Jealous people, and competitors who will go extremely low to cause you and your business harm. There are people who make up lies, distort facts, and slander your name just to cause harm. If I could change one thing that would be not using my full name when dealing with competition in a direct matter. There are things said about me on internet discussion forums that aren’t true, yet there is nothing you can do about them to have them removed. The internet is a broad array of website located in thousands of legal jurisdictions accrossed the planet. It is impossible to track who makes up these lies, so you just can’t let them hurt or discourage you.” |
Could rgrise45 be Mario Degryse, the scammer behind 2003’s biggest scam, WeeklyGold? Mario Degryse was well known on TalkGold.com and is/was a close associate of Talkgold.com moderator Frederik Laguese from Belgium, who goes by the handle me222 and runs the ponzi scheme affiliate site Autosurfs.net which is advertised across the TalkGold.com network of sites.
The Krassensteins themselves were alleged to have operated the large scale ponzi scheme “Please-Invest” in 2007, again, the proof behind the allegations are clear for anybody who analyzes them with a rational mind. The Krassensteins are also currently involved in the pre-launch of another pyramid scheme called “Team Earners” (http://www.teamearners.com) which is, as usual, claiming “This type of program will be 100% real, 100% legal in all jurisdictions, 100% reliable, and best of all 100% exciting!!”. Team Earners is plastered all over TalkGold.com forums yet it has still to launch but why the temporary placeholder website must make these claims of legitimacy is a sure indicator of the ponzi underbelly of the beast.
That being said, brings this article to a closing speculation. Could the whole Idetrorce spam bot wave be a herald for Team Earners? After all, having a monster spam bot that bypasses Akismet’s spam filtering could be a huge boost to any pyramid scheme the Krassenstein brothers plan to launch in the future?
Feel free to share your opinion here or at our forum : Talkgold.com Found to be Behind Idetrorce SPAM Bot