Most Popular Articles
bullet Is Ty Coughlin's Reverse Funnel System a Pyramid Scheme?
bullet C-Gold : New Gold Based E-Currency or Hoax ?
bullet Dow Jones Down Over 300 Points
bullet E-Gold Warning
bullet Idetrorce Spam Bot Attack Linked to Brian Krassenstein of Talkgold.com
bullet GOOG Drops 5% - Google Shareholders Taking a Beating
bullet Fraud Alert - The CyberSpaceATM (Illegal and Unlicensed Money Transmitter)
»» 50 Most Popular Articles...

Subscribe to Our RSS Feed
Keep up to date on C4G Blog by subscribing to our feed in your favorite RSS reader or by email.

Subscribe Rss Feed



Consumer Advocacy

FRB - Consumer Handbook on Adjustable Rate Mortgages.
Credit Repair - Online credit card help and credit tips.
FTC Consumers - FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection.
Structured Settlement Assistance -
buyer of structured settlements
Mortgage Information - Advice from a licensed broker.




NetQuote

Enroll For LifeLock.com Today!

Visit WorldPayDay.com Today!

RealtyTrac - Find A Great Home In Your Area




[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

**Recommended Reading** Amazon


First Universal Platinum

Cheap Homes

May 15, 2007

comment And the Winner is …. Please-Invest.com

Filed under: Financial News — C4G @ 1:45 am

You might be wondering what the heck this article’s title means, but ask yourself the question “What is/was the biggest scam of 2007 so far”, and then re-read the title. Well, it’s been over a week since program has stopped paying members, and despite a boatload of excuses by the admin on forums, we’ve still yet to see any valid evidence that the program is anything more than a huge . To make matters worse, most scammers shut down shop and run away once they’ve got their scamming hands on the money, but Please-Invest admin is a different breed. The website is still functioning and still taking deposits to account #4438313. Talk about a real lowlife.

Now, ask yourself, who was the biggest winner in the Please-Invest scam ? That award would belong to Brian and his crew at TalkGold forums. Their impressive rake of 3 months banner advertising at $8699.00 per month is a whopping $26,097, lest we forget the $275 that Brian and TalkGold raked from their site Guaranteedhyips.com and advertising on their other sites. Congratulations to Brian and crew, they just made profit from a scam than the average worker makes in a year working 40 hours per week.



• • •

7 Comments »

    #1
    May 15, 2007 @ 4:14 am | Comment
    by tdinoz

    Hi Dave , yikes luckily for me I didn’t lose in please-invest.

    Another category 2007 would be “Biggest scammer admin in god forsaken industry called Autosurfing” goes to Mr Robert Krimm wifes name Kim Taylor which naturally he is said to have used to purchase his new house Robert and kim taylor. May be true was posted by someone said to know quite a lot about the bobbo freak show.

    As for multiple identity in this arena could be this guy here below Exposed by Mrs Vee luckily I didnt join any sites by either of these characters. This one is alleged to have his own monitor/videocast/forum no less ,

    http://mrsvees2cents.com/blog/2007/05/13/tangled-webs-part-2/

    Of course in these categories there is various hangers on that helped them succeed.

    Have a great day

    #2
    May 15, 2007 @ 3:51 pm | Comment
    by C4G

    Bob will definitely get what’s coming to him sooner or later. the authorities in Florida are already on to him because of that rash of postings when he released that news article.

    As for Please-Invest, now it seems some goofball called Phlipper on Talkgold who is buddies with Pluggy (aka Stephen Taylforth - http://www.pluggy.me.uk/) is falsely accusing the owner of Simple Simon’s Pizza in Oklahoma (http://www.simplesimonspizza.com/) of being the admin of Please-Invest.

    Pluggy spares no comments, stating the Please-Invest admin is playing “mind games” etc… how very clever of Pluggy to now join the cover-up and rally with a loose cannon and borderline psychotic such as this Phlipper character to spread false information. Too bad the truth is out that Please-Invest really was operated by TalkGold forums themselves.

    #3
    May 15, 2007 @ 7:46 pm | Comment
    by Paul

    And yet for 2 weeks Ryz(the supermoderator at Talkgold and the lead pimp) has left his Please-invest promotion page and forum up at please-invest.net despite repeated questions by me in various forums asking why he STILL has it up.

    How does a supermoderator go from anti-hyip for a full year and then magically out of nowhere, dumps over a thousand, shouts from the rooftops of how great please-invest is from EVERY forum on the internet, and put up a scam promotion page about it including a forum? Also he was really quiet right around the time please-invest started to scam. Could it be he knew what was coming and layed low for a few days in the beginning?

    As far as 8500 dollars. Well that is an absolute joke. When you have ten thousand ads on your site and an alexa ranking he has who the hell would pay more then about 1000 dollars for an ad like that for a month?

    You can read all about Brian and Talkgold at http://www.talkgoldsucks.info

    #4
    May 16, 2007 @ 5:36 pm | Comment
    by sdh

    I still find it extremely odd that PN has remained virtually silent. If you look up his old posts, he was on a mad crusade to get people to move their funds out of the CEP progs a week ago… then PI falls… then BAM, dead silence. Very odd.

    And have you noticed how all the mods are posting in the PI thread as naysayers now, lol. Can anyone say PR cleanup crew. :)

    #5
    May 17, 2007 @ 8:03 pm | Pingback
    by Dollars Blog » Blog Archive » Please-Invest Round 2? Give me a break

    […] and at Code4gold Blog - “And the Winner Is….Please-Invest.com”> […]

    #6
    May 21, 2007 @ 2:54 pm | Comment
    by antiscams

    also on talkgold scams forum, strangely, the admin of http://ratebygold.com helping the card scammer

    http://thedigitalgoldcard.com ( http://www.digigoldcard.com )

    Finally, it’s a big family of scammers ;)

    #7
    May 21, 2007 @ 4:15 pm | Comment
    by C4G

    For some reason I always thought ratebygold.com was a part of the Talkgold network. There sure does seem to be a lot of backlinking in between the two sites, enough to arouse suspicion. If you look at ratebygold.com links page, you’ll notice several links to Brian and Geoff’s sites. In fact, the only discussion forums they link to are Brian and Geoff’s..

    Here’s a classic scammer rant posted by ratebygold.com on Talkgold forum. He openly stating a person who is complaining about no response to an $8K exchange from digigoldcard should have his account cancelled (lol, and lose his $8K)…

    http://www.talkgold.com/forum/showpost.php?p=1870055&postcount=3

    That’s the classic scammer bit, just like Lee Smith of Surf2Prosperity who cancelled people’s accounts and held their funds because they complained on MMG about him disappearing for two weeks…

Comments RSSTrackBack URI

Leave a comment


Previous Related Posts :


Recent Comments
C4G : @H - FYI, the author of this blog is the son of a black mother a...
angela : There's no such thing as a "race card". That term is invented by...
Eiffel Tower : LOL. Nice story. I love the village idiot idea!
Captain Falcon : Thank you so much for this article. I really enjoyed it. I defin...
Captain Falcon : WOW. I had no idea this is actually exists. I need to get into t...
Michele : Look here: http://ecommerce-journal.com/articles/altergold_is_a_...
rghins : the type of adjusters and their brief descriptions is really goo...

Add to Technorati Favorites

BRDTracker Money-Making Ideas

Top Education Sites

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional u comment i follow

Powered by: WordPress