Warning for GHPi Members - Phishing Scammer on the Loose…
We just received this obvious scam phishing email, supposedly from the administrators of hyip program Ghpi..
| Dear GHPi member,
We got an excellent offer from one of our Real Estate traders: This is time-limited offer, so you should be quick. Deposits are accepted until tomorrow 14:00 GMT, which means that you have about 16 hours to make a deposit! One unit in this special program is worth 100 dollars. Minimum deposit is 1 unit ($100) and the maximum deposit is 50 ($5000) units per member. Deposits to our special program are accepted DIRECTLY at: http://4295213.e-gold.com If you don’t want to miss this great opportunity - ACT NOW! IMPORTANT: Payment will be made back to your egold account in TREE DAYS, on Thursday! This is not public offer, it stands for GHPi members ONLY. The most important thing is that this special program is GUARANTEED by me, so you CAN’T LOSE your money! This is ONE-TIME OFFER so you have to ACT NOW! Cheers! http://www.ghpi.org |
A quick look at the email headers reveals this as a phishing scheme designed to get GHPi members an non-members to make deposits into a scammers E-Gold account. The scammers email address is “fdgdfgorama@gmail.com” and cleverly forged the headers to make it look like it was really from GHPi administration.
GHPi was quick to follow up with this warning…
| Junk Mails! There was going junk mails out with some 150% offer this is not from ghpi, and we do not offer anything what is not on our website! ACT NOW! this was a special email from some scammer, we have only this GHPi website and for sure we do not offer things like that! |
Hopefully nobody fell for this scam


![[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]](http://www.kitconet.com/charts/metals/gold/tny_au_en_usoz_2.gif)

