Most Popular Articles
bullet Is Ty Coughlin's Reverse Funnel System a Pyramid Scheme?
bullet C-Gold : New Gold Based E-Currency or Hoax ?
bullet Dow Jones Down Over 300 Points
bullet Idetrorce Spam Bot Attack Linked to Brian Krassenstein of Talkgold.com
bullet E-Gold Warning
bullet 10 Highest Priced Stocks
bullet GOOG Drops 5% - Google Shareholders Taking a Beating
»» 50 Most Popular Articles...

Subscribe to Our RSS Feed
Keep up to date on C4G Blog by subscribing to our feed in your favorite RSS reader or by email.

Subscribe Rss Feed



Consumer Advocacy

FRB - Consumer Handbook on Adjustable Rate Mortgages.
Credit Repair - Online credit card help and credit tips.
FTC Consumers - FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection.
Find A Lawyer - Searchable US Lawyer and Attorney Database.
US Demographics - US State Info and Demographic Data
Wealth Watching - A blog about earning and maintaing welath.




NetQuote

Enroll For LifeLock.com Today!

Visit WorldPayDay.com Today!




[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

**Recommended Reading** Amazon


First Universal Platinum

Cheap Homes

July 6, 2006

comment Fact Finding Mission : AlertPayPro.com

Filed under: Financial News — C4G @ 4:42 pm

Seeing as has decided to implement their new system by which members are required to email them a PSD file with scanned copies of personal identification documents in order to cashout any funds, I decided to do a fact finding mission on AlertPayPro.com, and publish the results considering the fact that AlertPayPro (Ross Technologies) does not see it fit to publish a snail mail address for their business, nor a phone contact.

The “Alert” here with this , is that anybody stupid enough to scan and email personal identification documents such as social security card or drivers license is just asking for to occur. Especially considering AlertPayPro (Ross Techonologies) would like to remain anonymous as possible.

First part of our fact finding mission is to do a whois on the domain name AlertPayPro.com

the results…

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: ALERTPAYPRO.COM
Created on: 15-Feb-06
Expires on: 16-Feb-07
Last Updated on: 26-Feb-06Administrative Contact:
Williams, Brian
p.o box 1760
Chicago, Illinois 60063
United States
3124581546 Fax –

ok, we see a Chicago PO BOX address, a quick lookup at Melissadata.com shows the area code and zip code are correct for Chicago. Which any registry faker knows they can find this data readily at sites like MelissaData to phony up registration addresses. We also see smallbusinessboost.com included in the registration. Many might recall receiving an AlertPay payment from brian@smallbusinessboost.com early in APP’s life cycle…

So next we do a whois on smallbusinessboost.com and we come up with basicly the same data as the whois for AlertPayPro, so we can safely assume the two sites are owned by the same person.

Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com)
Domain Name: SMALLBUSINESSBOOST.COM
Created on: 07-Feb-04
Expires on: 07-Feb-07
Last Updated on: 03-Mar-06Administrative Contact:
Williams, Brian
p.o box 1760
Chicago, Illinois 60063
United States
3124581546 Fax –

*edited*
Please feel free to comment on this blog entry



• • •

4 Comments »

    #1
    July 6, 2006 @ 5:15 pm | Comment
    by tbone

    Fantastic work - I have kept a copy of this incase it is needed in the days to come…

    #2
    July 17, 2006 @ 10:04 pm | Comment
    by sasawawa

    Admin, why you not write your blog?

    You are very busy?

    #3
    September 18, 2006 @ 7:15 pm | Comment
    by middleground

    Hello,
    I am the Michael Lansberry you slammed in your article, and wish to set the record straight. Had you done any fucking research other than whois lookups, you may have found the following:
    - Apparently the sites you referenced used a program I wrote and distributed publically. That program is called phpCOIN at phpcoin.com.
    - The information you found for the Contact Us on those sites is the default information that comes with phpCOIN. The dumbass never changed it. That information is for the current phpCOIN owners.
    - Having sold the software to the current owners, part of the arrangement was that I received continuing donations for a time period following turnover. Hence the link to mgwebhosting.com (which at the time was my only account available for receiving funds.
    - This entire history of phpCOIN is documented on the site, so no one is hiding anything.

    So- your little fucking crime solving article is absolutely worthless and 100% incorrect. Please remove all references to me, my personal information and next time try researching something, or even contacting those involved before you slam someone and post their personal information in public.

    Best Reagrds,
    Michael Lansberry

    #4
    September 18, 2006 @ 8:31 pm | Comment
    by C4G

    Funny, both of you have posted on the same day, within 15 minutes of each other, using the same ip address. LOL.

Comments RSSTrackBack URI

Leave a comment


Previous Related Posts :


Recent Comments
Wheels And Wood : This guy is a genious, I'm not saying it's a good thing what he ...
stock trading : Google will come down to the $250 handle, great firm but overval...
Donnie : Hi, somebody sent me to this link because I was recently scamme...
Firdavs : well you may laugh but the customer support team of them simply ...
Adrian : Take a look at the forum? now, it is so restricted you cannot le...
John at WebsiteBuildingBiz : Hmm its possible that someone with that info is trying to cash i...
itrumor : Ikobo just laid off most of their employees and havent told anyo...
More Resources
Small Business Association - Help and resources for business.
Buy Silver - why buy silver from goldmoney? all customer silver is insured and audited. open a free account to buy silver.
Online Tax Return

Add to Technorati Favorites

BRDTracker Money-Making Ideas

Top Education Sites

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional u comment i follow

Powered by: WordPress