Most Popular Articles
bullet Is Ty Coughlin's Reverse Funnel System a Pyramid Scheme?
bullet C-Gold : New Gold Based E-Currency or Hoax ?
bullet Dow Jones Down Over 300 Points
bullet E-Gold Warning
bullet Idetrorce Spam Bot Attack Linked to Brian Krassenstein of Talkgold.com
bullet GOOG Drops 5% - Google Shareholders Taking a Beating
bullet Fraud Alert - The CyberSpaceATM (Illegal and Unlicensed Money Transmitter)
»» 50 Most Popular Articles...

Subscribe to Our RSS Feed
Keep up to date on C4G Blog by subscribing to our feed in your favorite RSS reader or by email.

Subscribe Rss Feed



Consumer Advocacy

FRB - Consumer Handbook on Adjustable Rate Mortgages.
Credit Repair - Online credit card help and credit tips.
FTC Consumers - FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection.
Structured Settlement Assistance -
sell structured insurance
Mortgage Information - Advice from a licensed broker.




NetQuote

Enroll For LifeLock.com Today!

Visit WorldPayDay.com Today!

RealtyTrac - Find A Great Home In Your Area




[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

**Recommended Reading** Amazon


First Universal Platinum

Cheap Homes

April 10, 2006

comment Scam Warning : www.getpaidnowhyip.com

Filed under: Financial News — C4G @ 5:37 pm

Warning : 4/10/2006

I received this SPAM email from the scammer and former admin of and ManualSurfKings, who goes by the username “DoubleProfitMachine” on MMG forums (where scams are run by “well known members”). Mr. DoubleProfit scammed thousands of dollars from people in AutoSurfKings, and now thinks he’s going to just start up this with nobody noticing. It seems this scammer claims to be returning low interest rates from his trading. Makes you wonder if his Forex Trading expertise is what tanked AutoSurfKings and lost the money people trusted him with in that program. And after all the money he stole in his two autosurfs, he should have a nice little sum to trade Forex with, but no, this scammer would rather lose your money than his. This program and admin is definitely not to be trusted with any investments.

Here is the email I got this morning…

Our new site is up and ready to go. Offering its members .8% return on intial investment for 40 days, with initial investment back after 41 day, doing REAL forex investing daily. Check out our new site at Http://www.getpaidnowhyip.com we will be launching later on today (monday). Keep an eye out!

You have been warned



• • •

April 8, 2006

comment Scam Warning - www.egoldspinner.com

Filed under: Scams and Scammers — C4G @ 6:27 pm

Warning : 4/08/2006
Watch out, supposedly this pays 400% in 5 days with daily payouts, and wants $50 minimum investment but does not payout on weekends…and topic was just launched on MMG April 4. That gives them 6 days to gather funds from suckers. Also beware of any site claiming conference room - Admin Laura was doing the same thing with Hyip-InvestmentGroup.com - Conference is only like statistics and meant to prove what admin wants to prove. You have no real proof of anything except if you use your logic and realize nobody on earth is going to hand anybody 400% profits in 5 days and pay daily. This program has lasted the first few days because the admins planned it that way, take investments Wed, Thurs and Friday, do a few payouts to get people hyping the program, lock investments for the weekend, then return Monday and possibly make payment for a few days before disappearing as soon as the admins see the investments are starting to cool down.

See the information on the domain. It is registered through ‘Katz Global’ which is a red flag to begin with, and the website is located on the same server as 47 other websites which means 46 other accounts could hack or attack the website. Excuses for days here when admin decides to run.

Katz Global Domain Name Trust
Privacy Protected Domain Katz Global Domain Name Trust
32 Maxwell Road #03-07
Singapore, SC, sg 069115
P: +65.67228356 F: +65.67258021SSL Cert: www.bullionboom.com expires in 317 days
Reverse IP: Web server hosts 47 websites
IP Address: 72.18.133.147 (ARIN & RIPE IP search)
IP Location: - Colorado - Loveland - Wehostwebsites.com
Name Server: NS1.ULTRADNSZONE.COM


• • •

Discuss this at our forums...

Code4Gold Forums




April 5, 2006

comment Wired Surf E-Gold Account is Blocked

Filed under: Financial News — C4G @ 5:41 pm

We first heard about the being blocked at No BS Blog

No BS Hyip Blog
And now we have confirmed it for ourselves. we tried a $1 spend to Wired Surf and got the following response.
Cannot preview spend, the error is:
Incoming Spends Blocked on Recipient e-gold Account 2823416. A Block has been applied to e-gold Account 2823416 (Wired Network). No payment can be made to this account while a block is in place. If you have any questions regarding this block, please direct them to your intended counterparty rather than to e-gold.com. Please note that this message does *not* imply that your account is blocked.

This really is nothing to panic about, E-gold does this quite frequently. I’m sure WiredSurf will resolve the issue quickly. In the meantime, everyone hang in there, this is just one of the usual bumps in the road when playing .



• • •

comment Shame on : PhoenixSurf and NME - Copyright Infringement

Filed under: Financial News — C4G @ 3:14 pm

So you’re probably aware that C4G are not the biggest supporters of , particularly the founding company NME (New Millenium Entrepeneurs) and we have been done some heavy due diligence on them because of all the ridiculous claims they have made since their appearance on TalkGold forums in early February following the vs debacle. In a recent turn of events it was discovered that the geniuses at PhoenixSurf apparently opted to “boost” another company’s logo instead of creating their own. Bright boys that they are, they stole the logo of Phoenix.com. Here is a copy of the Phoenix.com logo..

Compare it to PhoenixSurfs, and check out Phoenix.com’s domain registration details..


Registrant:
Phoenix Technologies Ltd.
411 East Plumeria Drive
San Jose, CA 95134
US
Domain Name: PHOENIX.COM

Administrative Contact, Technical Contact:
Austin, Dan dan_austin@PHOENIX.COM
Phoenix Technologies Ltd.
411 E PLUMERIA DR
SAN JOSE, CA 95134-1924
US
(408) 570-1019

Record expires on 10-Nov-2011.
Record created on 11-Nov-1996.
Database last updated on 5-Apr-2006 10:54:48 EDT.

Registered in 1996, hmmm, only 10 years before PhoenixSurf was around. And if you have a look at WayBackMachine,
you will see that Phoenix.com has had the logo for quite a while. Have NME slipped to new levels of unoriginality,
I mean they copied the autosurf model, they are copying the pixel model, where is the originality? I’m willing to
bet they even pinched the images of the girl on their frontpage from GettyImages.com without paying a dime in
royalties.

Seems the No BS Hyip Blog has a hard-on for the NME kiddies, even telling people how to max out their PhoenixSurf accounts and end up with $8,900 in 4.3 months. I don’t think I’d ever take the admins of the afformentioned blog serious when they claim to do due diligence and yet they are promoting one of the most obvious scams of 2006, and even telling people to max out. No BS blog admins need to go read a few threads about PS and NME on TalkGold or MMG before telling people to throw $3-$6K at the trash can known as PhoenixSurf.



• • •

April 3, 2006

comment Another One Bites the Dust

Filed under: Scams and Scammers — C4G @ 7:01 pm

this has been an interesting week in the community. There was the emergence of a few new autosurfs, but there were several surfs that had been running for over a month that went bust. This weeks casualties worth mentioning were…

BattleSurf (SCAM) - Just disappeared, no response from admin, everyone left hanging

theDollarDoubler (Problems) - Admin is actually still in contact on forums claiming new site will be up soon.

OzSurf (Closed) - Admin is supposedly making refunds.

Max-Surf (SCAM) - The biggest scam in autosurfs ever. Should be shut down already.

Other less than noteworthy were: EgyptSurf, LoudSurf, TD-Generator, 10PerDay



• • •

Discuss this at our forums...

Code4Gold Forums




« Previous Page
Recent Comments
stubsy : I bought new car once, still paying for it now. A really big exp...
instant car loan : The article has a great insight. Would like to know more on thes...
Xocai UK : With the credit crunch upon us now is certainly the time to cons...
Jackson : There's so much of this out there. I can't believe the number o...
Yohanes : We suppose to have an 'online' authorities to clarify those kind...
Motorcycle Fairings : I always recommend at the time to search for an specific thing o...
Arsalan : There is a lot of common points to recognise when you're thinkin...

Add to Technorati Favorites

BRDTracker Money-Making Ideas

Top Education Sites

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional u comment i follow

Powered by: WordPress