Most Popular Articles
bullet Is Ty Coughlin's Reverse Funnel System a Pyramid Scheme?
bullet C-Gold : New Gold Based E-Currency or Hoax ?
bullet Dow Jones Down Over 300 Points
bullet E-Gold Warning
bullet Idetrorce Spam Bot Attack Linked to Brian Krassenstein of Talkgold.com
bullet GOOG Drops 5% - Google Shareholders Taking a Beating
bullet Fraud Alert - The CyberSpaceATM (Illegal and Unlicensed Money Transmitter)
»» 50 Most Popular Articles...

Subscribe to Our RSS Feed
Keep up to date on C4G Blog by subscribing to our feed in your favorite RSS reader or by email.

Subscribe Rss Feed



Consumer Advocacy

FRB - Consumer Handbook on Adjustable Rate Mortgages.
Credit Repair - Online credit card help and credit tips.
FTC Consumers - FTC Bureau of Consumer Protection.
Structured Settlement Assistance -
cash for settlement
Mortgage Information - Advice from a licensed broker.




NetQuote

Enroll For LifeLock.com Today!

Visit WorldPayDay.com Today!

RealtyTrac - Find A Great Home In Your Area




[Most Recent Quotes from www.kitco.com]

**Recommended Reading** Amazon


First Universal Platinum

Cheap Homes

March 16, 2006

comment Scam : Hyip.us.com - Some more information about these scammers

Filed under: Scams and Scammers — C4G @ 3:03 am

here are some details behind hyip.us.com

HYIP.us.com was one of the bigger this month. The domain name is registered through CentralNic (http://www.centralnic.com) - domain registration information… Registered by opt2.net who is locted in Manilla
with the same info as HYIP.US.com - and look, opt2.net is a webhosting company who happens to accept
e-gold. On the opt2.net site they state the following:

Our business address (and where to send payments) is:
3705 North Runway Drive
Tucson, Arizona
postal zone 85705

and again, the phone number 520-888-0110 as listed on their domain name registration below…

Domain Name: hyip.us.com

Registrant: Opt2.net Trust
Client Contact:
Opt2.net Trust (H155506) admin@opt2.net
Opt2.net Trust
#41 Ranger Rd. Z-4 Metro Manila,
1604
PH
Tel. +1.5208880110

Domain Name: Opt2.net
Registrant Contact:
Opt2.net Trust
Opt2.net Trust (admin@opt2.net)
+63.011639797733
Fax: +63.6363
#41 Ranger Rd. Z-4
Signal Village, Taguig
Metro Manila, 1604
Tel. +1.5208880110

Apparently, hyip.us.com is located in Manilla, but why the Arizona, USA mailing address and a Tucson, AZ phone number. Either way, this crooked walked away with approximately $40-$70K of hyip investors money.



• • •

1 Comment »

    #1
    March 31, 2008 @ 1:25 pm | Comment
    by daisy

    Hi, I am not related to Opt2.net but when I saw this today, I was very surprised and I think there is a misunderstanding here. I do not know the owner of Opt2.net personally, but I was using his service for many years until early 2002, and I have never had any problem with it. Opt2.net is a hosting company, and he just acted as a registar of the domain name, he is not responsible for whatever misconduct or scam of his clients. For all I know, I have sent my billings to that address in Arizona allright, including snail mails, however, sometimes he put the Manila address because his wife is a Filipino lady and the couple do have a home in Manila too. He has always been sincere and honest in his dealings. One time when I stupidly upload some big video files and hogged his bandwidth for many days, he did not even charge me more. For all the years I was his client, I was more than happy and think he is very generous. I had to leave his service just because sadly I could not afford paid service anymore and have to rely on free hostings with banners.

    Sincerely,
    daisy

Comments RSSTrackBack URI

Leave a comment


Previous Related Posts :


Recent Comments
C4G : @H - FYI, the author of this blog is the son of a black mother a...
angela : There's no such thing as a "race card". That term is invented by...
Eiffel Tower : LOL. Nice story. I love the village idiot idea!
Captain Falcon : Thank you so much for this article. I really enjoyed it. I defin...
Captain Falcon : WOW. I had no idea this is actually exists. I need to get into t...
Michele : Look here: http://ecommerce-journal.com/articles/altergold_is_a_...
rghins : the type of adjusters and their brief descriptions is really goo...

Add to Technorati Favorites

BRDTracker Money-Making Ideas

Top Education Sites

Valid XHTML 1.0 Transitional u comment i follow

Powered by: WordPress